Executive Committee

The following members are currently serving on our Local Section Executive Committee for 2019.

PositionTermNameTitle and Employer
Chair2019-2020Sarina BellowsR&D Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Vice-Chair2019-2020Amber CharleboisProfessor, Nazareth College
SecretaryKimberly ChichesterProfessor, St. John Fisher College
TreasurerMark HietzProfessor, SUNY Brockport
CouncilorD. Richard CobbResearch Scientist (Retired), Kodak
CouncilorSteve TajcProfessor, Nazareth College
Alternate CouncilorOpen Position
Alternate CouncilorJames ReynoldsResearch Chemist and IP Specialist (Retired), Kodak
Member-at-LargeOpen Position  
Member-at-Large2018-2019David McCamantProfessor, University of Rochester
Member-at-Large2018-2019Silas Owusu-NkwantabisahResearch Scientist, Cabot Microelectronics
Member-at-Large2019-2020John Pochan
Member-at-LargeMehrin TariqGraduate Student, University of Rochester
Member-at-LargeMaryann MendelResearch Chemist (Retired), Kodak 

A list of past Chairs of the Rochester Local Section of the ACS can be found here. We are thankful to them and all of our Executive Committee members through the years for their service!

The following members are serving as Committee Chairs.

YCC – Younger Chemists CommitteeElana Stennett
WCC – Womens Chemists CommitteeValerie Fleishauer
NERM 2020 Organizing CommitteeAmber Charlebois
CommunicationsOpen Position
WebmasterGlen Labenski
Project SEEDLea Michel and Colin Wright
Awards DinnerMaryann Mendel
Harrison Howe AwardDave McCamant
ROC Sci-Tech SymposiumValerie Fleishauer
Chemistry in Emerging TechnologiesHenry Gysling
High School Chemistry AwardsOpen Position
Collegiate Research SymposiumMichael Coleman

You may contact us using the following form: