2022 Rochester ACS Undergraduate Award in Chemistry

Each year the Rochester Section recognizes undergraduate seniors for their outstanding academic achievement by sponsoring an award for each college or university within the six county area of the Rochester section. The 2022 winners were announced at the 2022 Rochester Collegiate Research Symposium held on April 9 at the University of Rochester.

The 2022 Senior Class

From the left: Colin Wright; Chair for Rochester Section of ACS , Shao Demyttenaere; Rochester Institute of Technology, James Stair; Symposium Organizing Committee, Hunter Czajkowski; SUNY Brockport, Jack Russo; Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Abby Manning; Nazareth College, Kaelyn McFarlane-Connelly; University of Rochester Chemistry Dept., Melissa Koch; Co-Chairperson Symposium, Kendra Watson; University of Rochester Chemical Engineering Dept., Emily Benton; SUNY Geneseo
Not Pictured: Rebekah Phelan; Robert Wesleyan College, Jared Jorolemon; St. John Fisher College, Jacob Willower; St John Fisher College

More details on each student are included in Symposium Program below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s